Know Your Worth

We all feel the pressures of day to day life. Many times we make decisions that are not always in the best interest for ourselves. They are made in the interest of being able to pay your bills, support yourself, or just get through another day. But I think everyone reaches a point where they start to evaluate if all the hustle and struggle we put ourselves through is really worth it? Many times this thought pops up at a time of crisis, when it’s almost too late to start making a decision that is truly the best for you.

Lately, I have been struggling with this. I am in a very challenging place in my life right now. I’m left to evaluate what I feel I am worth versus how I am being treated. This is across many facets of my life. To do what is best for me and what I feel is best for my own perceived self-worth, involves some not so fun conversations. But sometimes you just have to bite the bullet and rip off the band aid and do what is best for you.

I apologize to anyone (aka the 40 people a day) who read this blog for not being present here. But I need to take the next few days or weeks or however long it is, to get to a place where I feel I am truly being valued for what I bring to the table. I think everyone should reflect and figure out what their self-worth is. It’s important to know and remember so you don’t get lost in the day to day shuffle of life.

What makes me happy, is working out and seeing results. Surrounding myself with people who genuinely like me for me and not some way I act. Spending time with my family. Finally planning a vacation that’s long overdue. Advancing my skill set and actually using the skills I learned in college. Blogging makes me happy but I can’t blog when I’m so confuddled in the rest of my life. So this isn’t an end to the blog it’s hitting the pause button. Once I’m in a clearer mindset, I’ll have more to blog about.

This blog was super depressing but had to be written. I hope you all at least think about what your own self-worth is for a few minutes after reading this. I’ll be back soon!

2 thoughts on “Know Your Worth

  1. Okay, first off, I love you. Secondly, I am in the exact same boat as you in regards to not feeling like I am being appreciated and such.. and I have a feeling that it is on the same front as you. You are a go-getter, have an awesome personality, and have true talent, and I think that needs to be celebrated. Do you, take a day off to just figure out what you want to do, what you value, and go from there. 🙂

    • Thanks girl!!! I’ve been soul searching since the new year. Definitely coming to terms with some stuff (Thus finally starting a blog). Thinking about some things for the future too…

      Congrats on the competition!! I read the WODs and all that today, I can’t even IMAGINE doing that.

Leave a Reply

