#Totes Tuesday: Spring Fever Edition

This post was written with 2 hours left in Tuesday. It barely made the #TotesTuesday cut. These past 48 hours at work have pretty much felt like 3 months of work. We’ve been SLAMMED. And that’s putting it lightly. Seriously, I’m going to revert to favorite GIF to show what it’s been like:

ReginaGeorge

 

Love that GIF. Just sums up so many emotions so nicely. Anyways that’s why my posts have been late and lackluster. But because I am nothing but dedicated to my lovely following I wanted to get a spring fever edition #TotesTuesday together. These are some of my spring fashion staples I will be acquiring.

1) #Totes Preppy Quarter Zip “Shep Shirt”

Shep Shirt

 

This is a guy’s shirt. I’m aware. But I don’t know very many guys who would rock this. Also they do not make this multi colored pull over for the ladies. Why? No clue. This is so over the top preppy and screams “look at me I own a yacht.” Looking like my yacht is parked outside is pretty much my life goal. If it’s nautical I don’t want it, I NEED it. This must be purchased.

2) #Totes Brace Yourself for the Sperry Parade

Uhmmmmmm Sperrys. Yes. I have not purchased myself a new pair of Sperrys in about 2 years. I need to replenish the stock. All of the following at top contenders for purchase. BTW I’ll be starting a Go Fund Me for my spring wardrobe.

Pink Laces

Pink Laces

Mexican Poncho

Love These Colors

The Classic

The Classic

Anchors

 

Patent Leather Anchors

Nantucket Red

Nantucket Red

Ugh. I have a problem. PS: This meme is fantastic.

Sperrys Meme

3. #Totes Need Neutral

Two Words: Neutral. Colors. I am about this life. I like my clothes to be pretty simple and add one pop of something “out there.” I usually will go all neutral and wear a patterned shoe, bright shirt, or jewlery.  Ann Taylor Loft has some ON POINT neutral colored clothing items that I need in my closet.

Screen Shot 2014-04-08 at 9.45.28 PM Screen Shot 2014-04-08 at 9.43.34 PM Screen Shot 2014-04-08 at 9.43.08 PM

I also love this look from JCrew. I like how simple it is. This is going to be my vibe for spring. (Not exactly like this, the jacket is a little utilitarian for my taste but along the lines of this)

Screen Shot 2014-04-08 at 9.52.08 PM

4) #Totes Want to Be Able to Pull Off the Denim Chambray Shirt

Like this one from JCrew. Pair with some Sperrys and leggings you have a casual day time spring outfit. Switch the Sperrys for patent leather neon flats with a chunky necklace and you’re ready for a casual night out.

Screen Shot 2014-04-08 at 9.49.48 PM

5) #Totes Can’t Skip Leg Day EVER AGAIN

I want to purchase a pair of white denim skinny jeans. Which means I can basically never skip leg day ever again. White is not slimming kiddos.

American Eagle makes the BEST affordable jeggings. They stretch but don’t stretch out. They last FOREVER. And they won’t break your bank. I live by AE Jeggings. I have to get jeggings and nothing else. My awkward lower half fits best in the jeggings. Anything else is straight disaster in the jean department.

Screen Shot 2014-04-08 at 9.55.36 PM

I usually try to get several really nice basic pieces from higher end stores. I’ll get the jeggings from AE and any “staples” (skirts, dresses, pants, shorts) I’ll get from JCrew Outlet and Ann Taylor Loft. I want these pieces to last a while and I won’t skimp on price to get the higher quality items. I will supplement the wardrobe with tops from places like TJMaxx or Marshalls. I will also scour the clearance racks of places like Nordstrom, JCrew, Off Saks 5th Avenue, and Ann Taylor for tops and steals.

These are my #Totes needed spring wardrobe items.

2 thoughts on “#Totes Tuesday: Spring Fever Edition

Leave a Reply

